銷售主管可以從30歲以下的成功企業家那裡學到什麼

企業家精神不是年齡主義者。任何擁有創建和經營自己的企業所必需的熱情,業務敏銳度,創造力和批判性思考能力的人都可以承擔企業家精神帶來的挑戰和責任。

沒有最低年齡。有許多成功的發明家,創新者和商人在30歲之前就經營著自己的公司。 “想當年” 在開始講述人們過去如何在食堂閱讀報紙的故事之前,他們仍然具有一些聖人的智慧,可以通過例子進行傳授和有意義的課程。

為了分享一些見解,我們匯總了三家成功企業背後的一些年輕企業家的個人資料。

Sargun Kaur和Nicole Hardson-Hurley — Bryteboard

young entrepreneurs Bryteboard

圖片來源:福布斯

的創始人 Bryteboard,Sargun Kaur和Nicole Hardson Hurley在認識到技術招聘過程中的基本缺陷之後,尤其是在軟件工程師的技術面試中發現了自己的業務,就創立了自己的公司。

正如考爾(Kaur)所說的那樣 採訪 借助Google加速,“技術面試的當前格式是對技術能力的評估不足。”根據她的說法,大多數技術面試的內容和標准或多或少都是針對面試本身的,它們並不一定反映他們所擔任的角色的功能和職責。

某些學校,例如斯坦福大學,甚至提供專門針對技術面試過程的全部課程-不幸的是,獲得這種準備的機會有限。而且,女性,有色人種和其他代表性不足的人才往往比其他人在面試過程中擁有更多負面體驗。

根据 Bryteboard的網站,“研究表明,幾乎每個人的面試經歷都很差,但是在表現不佳之後,女性停止面試的可能性是男人的七倍。”

考爾(Kaur)和赫爾利(Hurley)尋求平等的競爭環境,於是他們共同創立了自己的公司-一個編碼面試平台,該平台評估了與訪問和特權相對的能力。

儘管該創業公司目前仍在孵化中 Google的120區 加速器,它已經吸引了Lyft,Betterment和Robinhood等客戶。

考爾(Kaur)和赫爾利(Hurley)提供了一個典型的例子,說明企業家精神如何成為行業變革的工具。通過第一手經驗和觀察,他們發現了技術招聘過程中根深蒂固的系統性問題,並自行解決了這些問題,並確保技術面試的成功將基於優點而不是特權。

丹尼爾·凱恩(Daniel Kane)—

young entrepreneurs Daniel Kane

圖片來源:Kickstarter 

丹尼爾·凱恩(Daniel Kane)是該公司的創始人兼首席執行官 —一個輕巧,極簡的金屬前口袋錢包品牌。凱恩(Kane)在他的父親保羅(Paul)在加利福尼亞大學聖塔芭芭拉分校任職期間發明了他的產品。

利用他的眼鏡品牌以前的電子商務經驗, 飛地,凱恩(Kane)放棄了新錢包設計的風險投資,轉而採用 系列Kickstarters 在2013年至2014年之間。在那段時間內,Daniel能夠預售7,000多個單位,籌集了$200k以上的資金。

從那裡,丹尼爾開始與他的父親和最好的朋友一起工作。他們本人在不斷發展的業務運營中更基礎,更沒魅力的一面苦苦掙扎。根據 對VoyageLA的採訪, 他實際上打包,貼了標籤,並郵寄了他自己出售的第一批15萬枚Ridge錢包。

young entrepreneurs The ridge

圖像來源:山脊

嶺一起飛就迅速擴大規模。 根據對業務顧問Terry Rice的採訪, 到2016年,凱恩(Kane)的收入運行率超過了8個數字,而僅僱用了5名員工。現在,凱恩已經賣完了 500,000單位 並將Ridge品牌擴展至背包,手機殼,移動電源和服裝。

凱恩(Kane)對《嶺》(The Ridge)的靈感並非一無是處。根據他的說法,它是從無奈中誕生的。在 他對特里·賴斯的採訪,他說:“我一直討厭在我的後兜里carrying著一個大的皮革錢包……到了最重要的一點,當我上大學時,我開始使用橡皮筋來只攜帶最基本的卡片和現金。那天我需要。

“但是,橡皮筋看起來很糟糕,沒有給人留下最深刻的印象,所以我開始四處尋找一種解決方案,該解決方案比傳統的皮革雙面折疊更小,同時提供比橡皮筋更多的風格。 “在市場上找不到任何東西,我意識到這是一個機會,並且有很多其他人正在尋找相同類型的產品。那時,Ridge Wallet的想法就誕生了。”

那麼你可以從凱恩的故事中學到什麼呢?首先,要注意您每天遇到的問題和打h。保持企業家精神是專職工作。

實用的新產品和服務通常來自於世俗的問題。因此,請密切注意您不斷遇到的任何麻煩-可能會為您帶來商機。

喬安娜·史密斯(Joanna Smith) 全方位教育

young entrepreneurs AllHere

圖片來源:CIO評論

全方位教育 創始人喬安娜·史密斯(Joanna Smith)是一位前地方檢察官和家庭參與協調員,他親眼目睹了溝通中的掙扎,負擔和失誤,使出勤和逃學專業人員的工作和效率變得複雜。

長期曠工是一個嚴重但經常被忽視的問題,通常會影響處於危險中的學生和學校。儘管已經做出了很大的努力來更好地理解和解決該問題,但這些干預措施並未產生學生和學校所需的影響。那就是喬安娜·史密斯(Joanna Smith)進來的地方。

史密斯(Smith)在2015年發布 全部在這裡 —用於K-12學區的AI驅動的出勤干預軟件。根據 公司網站,AllHere“將基於證據的策略與自動化,分析和參與能力相結合,在一個簡單,多合一的平台上緩解了長期缺勤並大規模提高了學生的整體參與度和成果。”

在一個 接受EdSurge採訪,史密斯討論了自己的殘局和動機。她說:“我對出勤的未來寄予希望,就是我們要應對更深層次的障礙和挑戰,這些障礙和挑戰是根本原因,而這些障礙和挑戰通常被解釋為僅僅是缺乏學生的動力。”

史密斯是個模特 社會企業家 -通過創造力,商業敏銳度,生活經驗和創新對社會變革產生有意義影響的人。

她以真誠的態度和對進步的承諾,然後再致力於利潤。年輕的企業家將從了解她的故事中受益匪淺。她的成功證明了做好事的優點和商業潛力。

創業不是遊樂園。沒有跡像說 “您必須年紀這麼大才能進行創新。” 如果您有決心,有業務頭腦和創造力來建立自己的業務,那麼您應該願意嘗試一下。如上面的三個示例所示,在您的工作中有很多角度可以採用,可以採用許多策略,可以完成很多工作。

资料来源: 銷售主管可以從30歲以下的成功企業家那裡學到什麼


從開始您的旅程 Salesforce替代產品:HubSpot CRM 快速:

What Sales Leaders Can Learn from Successful Entrepreneurs Under 30

The entrepreneurial spirit isn't ageist. Anyone who has the passion, business acumen, creativity, and critical thinking skills necessary to found and operate a business of their own can take on the challenges and responsibilities that come with entrepreneurship.

It has no minimum age. There are plenty of successful inventors, innovators, and businesspeople operating their own companies before they turn 30. And despite their lack of grey hair and ability to say "back in my day" before starting a story about how people used to read newspapers at diners, they still have some sage wisdom to impart and meaningful lessons to teach through their examples.

To share some of that insight, we've put together profiles on some young entrepreneurs behind three successful businesses.

Sargun Kaur and Nicole Hardson-Hurley — Bryteboard

young entrepreneurs Bryteboard

Image Source: Forbes

The founders of Bryteboard, Sargun Kaur and Nicole Hardson Hurley, founded their business after recognizing fundamental flaws in the tech recruiting process — specifically when it came to technical interviews for software engineers.

As Kaur put it in an interview with Accelerate with Google, "The present format of technical interviews is inadequate assessments of technical ability." By her account, the content and standards of most technical interviews are more or less specific to the interviews themselves — they don't necessarily reflect the functions and responsibilities of the roles they feed into.

Certain schools, like Stanford, even offer entire courses dedicated to the technical interview process — unfortunately, access to that kind of preparation is limited. And women, people of color, and other underrepresented talent tend to have more negative experiences with the interview process than others.

According to Bryteboard's website, "Research shows that nearly everyone has poor interview experiences, yet women are seven times more likely than men to stop interviewing after a poor performance."

Kaur and Hurley looked to level the playing field, so together, they founded their business — a coding interview platform that evaluates for ability as opposed to access and privilege.

And though the startup is still currently being incubated within Google's Area 120 accelerator, it's already brought on customers like Lyft, Betterment, and Robinhood.

Kaur and Hurley provide a prime example of how entrepreneurship can be an instrument of industry change. Through firsthand experience and observation, they identified deep-seated, systemic problems with the tech recruiting process and took it upon themselves to remedy those issues and ensure that success in technical interviews would be based on merit as opposed to privilege.

Daniel Kane — The Ridge

young entrepreneurs Daniel Kane

Image Source: Kickstarter 

Daniel Kane is the founder and CEO of The Ridge — a brand of lightweight, minimalist, metal front-pocket wallets. Kane invented his product with his father Paul during his tenure at the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Leveraging previous ecommerce experience from his eyewear brand, Enclave, Kane forewent venture capital for his new wallet design in favor of a series ofKickstarters between 2013 and 2014. Over that stretch, Daniel was able to pre-sell over 7,000 units, raising over $200k.

From there, Daniel got to work with his father and best friend. They personally drudged through the more foundational, less glamorous side of a growing business's operations. According to an interview with VoyageLA, he actually packed, labeled, and mailed the first 150,000 Ridge Wallets he sold by himself.

young entrepreneurs The ridge

Image Source: The Ridge

The Ridge scaled as quickly as it took off. According to an interview with business consultant Terry Rice, Kane's revenue run rate was over eight figures by 2016 — while only employing a staff of five. Now, Kane has sold over 500,000 units and has expanded The Ridge brand to cover backpacks, phone cases, mobile power, and apparel.

Kane's inspiration for The Ridge didn't come out of nowhere. By his account, it was born out of frustration. In his interview with Terry Rice, he said, "I always hated carrying around a big, leather wallet in my back pocket...It got to the point that when I was in college, I began using a rubber band to carry around only the most essential cards and cash I needed for that day.

"However, a rubber band looks pretty bad and doesn’t make the sharpest impression, so I started shopping around for a solution that would be more minimal than the traditional leather bi-fold while offering more style than a rubber band. When I couldn’t find anything on the market, I realized that there was an opportunity and that there were many other people looking for the same kind of product. That's when the idea for the Ridge Wallet was born."

So what can you learn from Kane's story? For one, be mindful of the problems and hiccups you experience on a day-to-day basis. Maintaining an entrepreneurial spirit is a full-time gig.

Practical new products and services are often born out of mundane issues. So keep an eye on any trouble you're constantly running into — there might be a business opportunity in it for you.

Joanna Smith — AllHere Education

young entrepreneurs AllHere

Image Source: CIO Review

AllHere Education founder Joanna Smith — a former district attorney and family engagement coordinator — witnessed the struggles, burdens, and lapses in communication that complicated the work and effectiveness of attendance and truancy professionals.

Chronic absenteeism is a grave yet often-overlooked issue that impacts typically at-risk students and schools alike. And while there have been concentrated efforts to better understand and address the issue, those interventions haven't made the kind of impact students and schools need. That's where Joanna Smith came in.

In 2015, Smith released AllHere — an AI-powered attendance intervention software for K-12 school districts. According to the company's website, AllHere "combines evidence-based strategies with automation, analytics, and engagement capabilities, in an easy, all-in-one platform for mitigating chronic absenteeism and improving overall student engagement and outcomes at scale."

In an interview with EdSurge, Smith discussed her endgame and motivations. She says, "My hope for the future of attendance is that we deal with the deeper barriers and challenges that are root causes, and which have been often explained away as simply a lack of student motivation."

Smith is a model social entrepreneur — someone who meaningfully impacts social change through ingenuity, business acumen, life experience, and innovation.

She works with earnest intentions and a commitment to progress before a commitment to profit. And young entrepreneurs stand to gain a lot from knowing her story. Her success speaks to the merit and business potential of doing good.

Entrepreneurship isn't an amusement park ride. There's no sign saying "You must be this old to innovate." If you have the resolve, business savvy, and creativity to build a business of your own, you should be willing to give it a shot. As the three examples above illustrate, there are plenty of angles to take, lots of strategies to employ, and a lot of good to be done through your work.

Source: What Sales Leaders Can Learn from Successful Entrepreneurs Under 30


Start your journey with Salesforce Alternative: HubSpot CRM FAST: